The Recycling Zone is a County-run facility located in Eagan where all Dakota County residents and businesses can bring items for recycling. Household chemicals, hazardous waste, scrap metal, and paint are all examples of items that should not be put in the trash. These items can be brought to The Recycling Zone for proper recycling.

The Recycling Zone is located at:
3365 Dodd Rd (South Highway 149)
Eagan, MN 55121

Items accepted for recycling: 

  • Electronics

  • Household hazardous waste

  • Batteries

  • Paint

  • Propane tanks

  • Aerosols

  • Auto batteries

  • Sharps (in a rigid container, labeled)

 Items NOT accepted

  • Appliances

  • Asbestos-containing materials

  • Humidifiers

  • Sytrofoam

  • Medicine

  • Plastic plant pots

For a complete list of items accepted, visit The Recycling Zone's website, or call 651-905-4520.

Hours of Operation:

Wednesday: 9:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday: noon - 8:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Be prepared to show your ID to verify you live in Dakota County. Please note there is a $10 fee for monitors and televisions.